Cross Rise And Conquer

Publié le par oi collector




Cross est sans contredit le meilleur groupe RAC canadien, et parmis les meilleurs au monde. Cet album est sorti en 1992 sur Rock-O-Rama (RRR120). À ce moment, le groupe n'existait déjà plus et ils n'ont jamais rien produit d'autre. Il existe également deux démo je crois, la première avec le premier chanteur, Alaric Jackson qui était propriétaire de la boutique IXL a Toronto et Montréal. Il n'y avait que deux chanson dont Canada Rise Up. La deuxième démo s'appellait Armed Rebellion et avaient toutes les chansons présentes sur l'album sans une de plus. Le chanteur a cette époque s'appellait Paul. Cross ont changé de chanteur juste avant d'enregistrer l'album.








Cross is definitly the best Canadian RAC band and one of the best worldwide. This album was out on Rock-O-Rama in 1992 (RRR120) but the band was already split at that time. They never recorded anything more than this LP
except for two demo. The first one was with the first singer and had only two songs on it. Canada Rise Up was one of them. The sleeve had a similar drewing has the one on the back of the LP. The first singer was Alaric Jackson who was the owner of the skinhead shop IXL in Toronto and Montreal. The second demo was released later and had Paul on vocal. that demo had all the same song has the LP and was called Armed Rebellion . Sam took the vocal just before the LP was recorded. I also have a gig of Cross of an old VHS tape with Stormfront from Toronto. It was Same that was on vocal and the gig was in Montreal probably in 1991 or 1992.





Face A
1 Road To Victory
2 Hail The Celtic Cross
3 Hatred In Our Hearts
4 One By One
5 Victim Of Hate
6 Great Cross Of Fire

Face B
1 Armed Rebellion
2 Waste Of Life
3 Think Twice
4 Nordic Warriors
5 Canada Rise Up
6 Dying Man's Prayer


Paroles:


Dying Man's Prayer - Cross

 

There are times where I wondered,

And times that I've cried

White man's Dream is shattered

When one of us dies

And if you could tell me

Just what my life means

Struggling trying to live

My heart goes unseen

 

Now my time has come

I'll make my last stance

Fighting for the white race,

My pride and my land

If you ask me the question

About how I feel

Against lies and corruption

My heart is so real

 

I wonder why I'm crying

I know the end is near

I am not affraid of dying

I have no regrets and no fears

We pray for our nation,

For our heritage we fight

Although while I'm dying

I can finally see the light


Publié dans C

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article