Dead Empty Going Down EP

Publié le par oi collector



Dead Empty est un groupe punk américain. Ce 45 tr a été pressé a 900 exemplaires sur vinyl noir par Cyclone records (CY-114) et est sorti en 2000.


Dead Empty is a punk rock american band. This EP was released by Cyclone Records (CY-114) in 2000 there has been 900 made on black vinyl.

Face A
1 Going Down
2 Get Away

Face B
1 Through My Eyes
2 Nothing




Paroles:

GOING DOWN

Our generation, they want to drink their lives away.
And the ones who stay sober,
Want to fight everyone they see.
Everyone seems so hopeless, and jaded to me,
And as much as I’d like to, I just can’t disagree.

No one here wants to be saved.
Bottom of a bottle into an early grave.

(Chorus)
Every city and every town, we’re going down.
Laughing at a world crumbling down, we’re going down.
Nonchalantly watch it drown, we’re going down.
Without a fight, without a sound, we’re going down.

Knew this girl from Jersey, and a guy from Santa Fe,
Both of them left this world at the age of twenty-three.
He could always shoot straight, but it never kept him clean.
She tried to starve herself into a fashion magazine.

They both died lonely and insane,
With a finger down her throat, and a needle in his vein.

(Chorus) X 2


GET AWAY

As I look into a future of nothing,
As I look into a life of pain,
All I see is nine to five doldrums,
And going insane.

Get up go to work come home watch TV,
Repeat the cycle ‘till you pass away,
I refuse to be a zombie.

(Chorus)
(I got to get away) X 3

I feel like I’m locked in a corner,
A Nihilistic destiny,
And that is absolutely, fine with me.

I hear the road calling,
Time is fleeting and it’s screaming at me,
I refuse to be a nothing.

(Chorus)

I play for pretty people, pose for glamour shots.
You double what I have it’s half of what they got.
I might have nothing, but I’m rich in my own way,
You’re life of comfort sounds like misery to me.

(Chorus)
Goodbye.


THROUGH MY EYES

You ask me why, I act this way,
The things I do and the things I say.
You want to understand me give it a try,
Pull back the curtain, and look inside.

(Chorus)
And see it through my eyes.
See it through my eyes.
See it through my eyes.
See it...through my eyes.

There’s so much that I have to say,
About the kids and the world today.
You ask me if, I’m living a lie,
Come on, and look inside.

(Chorus)

Want to know the anger?
Come on and give it a try,
And see life through my ever-jaded eyes.

(Chorus)


NOTHING

This job is going to be the death of me.
A mindless slave, a worker bee.
The only thing that keeps me sane,
Is booze to wash the taste of pride away.

(Chorus)
Worse every day.
It gets worse every goddamn day.
Worse every day.
Every time my alarm clock rings.
Nothing.

Live a life, that I despise,
Tired muscles, and bloodshot eyes.
And there’s no glory, to be seen,
In being fodder for the machine.

(Chorus)

I’ve got, I’ve got, nothing.

(Chorus)



Publié dans D

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article